Glitching


Home Forums iACCESS FORUM Server News Glitching

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by lincsat lincsat 26th August 2018 at 12:29 pm. This post has been viewed 187 times

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #7232
    grahammcm1888
    grahammcm1888
    Participant
    • Topics Started: 4
    • Replies Posted: 40
    • Total Posts: 44

    Hi All

    I am having a real problem with channels glithing at the moment. Particularly BT sports. I know the server is not being maintained as regularly as it was before. I understand if it cant be fixed. Just looking for an alternative as it has become unwatchable.


      Quote
    #7233
    lincsat
    lincsat
    Moderator
    • Topics Started: 40
    • Replies Posted: 729
    • Total Posts: 769

    If you’re talking about Satellite, then there are fewer and fewer active cards available to populate the cache, it’s getting bad for everyone. If you’re talking about Cable, then check your signal quality, the server is running sweet.


      Quote

    Trusted supplier of Satellite & Cable TV products
    www.lincsat.co.uk
    [email protected]

    Get a totally free 4G mobile service - http://fpop.co/hzz5
    Get a great Bitcoin wallet - https://www.coinbase.com/join/56f9b17880c2b2016d0002fd

    #7234
    grahammcm1888
    grahammcm1888
    Participant
    • Topics Started: 4
    • Replies Posted: 40
    • Total Posts: 44

    Its cable i am having the issue with.

    My signal is spot on. I know others in the same boat.

    Running Oscam latest. Watching BT sports now and it stops for around 2-5 mins before starting again.


      Quote
    #7235
    lincsat
    lincsat
    Moderator
    • Topics Started: 40
    • Replies Posted: 729
    • Total Posts: 769

    Server is running sweet. I’ve just asked someone that has been watching MotoGP all Day today and watched the Soccer Yesterday, he reports zero freeze and zero glitch.

    Most likely cause of a problem you describe is a signal issue or 2 boxes trying to use the same line.


      Quote

    Trusted supplier of Satellite & Cable TV products
    www.lincsat.co.uk
    [email protected]

    Get a totally free 4G mobile service - http://fpop.co/hzz5
    Get a great Bitcoin wallet - https://www.coinbase.com/join/56f9b17880c2b2016d0002fd

  • Author
    Posts
  • #7232
    grahammcm1888
    grahammcm1888
    Participant
    • Offline
      • Topics Started: 4
      • Replies Posted: 40
      • Total Posts: 44

    Hi All

    I am having a real problem with channels glithing at the moment. Particularly BT sports. I know the server is not being maintained as regularly as it was before. I understand if it cant be fixed. Just looking for an alternative as it has become unwatchable.


      Quote
    #7233
    lincsat
    lincsat
    Moderator
    • Offline
      • Topics Started: 40
      • Replies Posted: 729
      • Total Posts: 769

    If you’re talking about Satellite, then there are fewer and fewer active cards available to populate the cache, it’s getting bad for everyone. If you’re talking about Cable, then check your signal quality, the server is running sweet.


      Quote

    Trusted supplier of Satellite & Cable TV products
    www.lincsat.co.uk
    [email protected]

    Get a totally free 4G mobile service - http://fpop.co/hzz5
    Get a great Bitcoin wallet - https://www.coinbase.com/join/56f9b17880c2b2016d0002fd

    #7234
    grahammcm1888
    grahammcm1888
    Participant
    • Offline
      • Topics Started: 4
      • Replies Posted: 40
      • Total Posts: 44

    Its cable i am having the issue with.

    My signal is spot on. I know others in the same boat.

    Running Oscam latest. Watching BT sports now and it stops for around 2-5 mins before starting again.


      Quote
    #7235
    lincsat
    lincsat
    Moderator
    • Offline
      • Topics Started: 40
      • Replies Posted: 729
      • Total Posts: 769

    Server is running sweet. I’ve just asked someone that has been watching MotoGP all Day today and watched the Soccer Yesterday, he reports zero freeze and zero glitch.

    Most likely cause of a problem you describe is a signal issue or 2 boxes trying to use the same line.


      Quote

    Trusted supplier of Satellite & Cable TV products
    www.lincsat.co.uk
    [email protected]

    Get a totally free 4G mobile service - http://fpop.co/hzz5
    Get a great Bitcoin wallet - https://www.coinbase.com/join/56f9b17880c2b2016d0002fd

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.