Server down


Home Forums iACCESS FORUM Server News Server down

This topic contains 10 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  nasifkhan 3rd March 2018 at 1:44 pm. This post has been viewed 192 times

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #7097
    grahammcm1888
    grahammcm1888
    Participant
    • Topics Started: 3
    • Replies Posted: 39
    • Total Posts: 42

    Hi Guys,

    I take it the server is now down for good as I have no service on sky or VM?


      Quote
    #7098

    badger
    Participant
    • Topics Started: 34
    • Replies Posted: 125
    • Total Posts: 159

    Yes my VM line is down as well my sly is different server. VM line should be good until July.


      Quote
    #7099

    nasifkhan
    Participant
    • Topics Started: 5
    • Replies Posted: 32
    • Total Posts: 37

    Hi
    Just been on the forum after a long time and am saddened to hear of the passing of suits. May he RIP.

    My line doesn’t seem to be working since around 3am this morning.

    Did all the usual resets etc but still nothing.

    Any ideas if this is down for good or will our subs run until renewal date ?


      Quote
    #7100
    Robocod2000
    Robocod2000
    Moderator
    • Topics Started: 10
    • Replies Posted: 47
    • Total Posts: 57

    The server isn’t down for good , unfortunately, somebody can’t sit and monitor the server performance every minute of the day

    It seems it is down for the moment, please be patient and we’ll all be up soon


      Quote
    #7101
    Robocod2000
    Robocod2000
    Moderator
    • Topics Started: 10
    • Replies Posted: 47
    • Total Posts: 57

    The server isn’t down for good , unfortunately, somebody can’t sit and monitor the server performance every minute of the day

    It seems it is down for the moment, please be patient and we’ll all be up soon


      Quote
    #7102

    nasifkhan
    Participant
    • Topics Started: 5
    • Replies Posted: 32
    • Total Posts: 37

    Thank you. Not asking for someone to sit on the server every minute, just wanted to know what’s happening.


      Quote
    #7103
    Robocod2000
    Robocod2000
    Moderator
    • Topics Started: 10
    • Replies Posted: 47
    • Total Posts: 57

    Understand you mate , it catches us all out , as it’s a very well ran server with very little downtime so when it does happen, it catches us all out


      Quote
    #7104
    grahammcm1888
    grahammcm1888
    Participant
    • Topics Started: 3
    • Replies Posted: 39
    • Total Posts: 42

    Thanks for the update. I wasn’t having a go. With everything that has went on lately I wouldn’t have been surprised if it was closed. Happy to hear its not gone for good and thanks again for the update. Like others I a appreciate the good work that everyone does at the server end after the passing of Suits.


      Quote
    #7105
    Robocod2000
    Robocod2000
    Moderator
    • Topics Started: 10
    • Replies Posted: 47
    • Total Posts: 57

    If my memory servers me right, the server does a reboot at 03:00 every morning so it could be as simple as a bit of a glitch on closedown or reboot has caused this issue


      Quote
    #7106
    Robocod2000
    Robocod2000
    Moderator
    • Topics Started: 10
    • Replies Posted: 47
    • Total Posts: 57

    Server is working again, reboot your box if you still have a black screen


      Quote
    #7107

    nasifkhan
    Participant
    • Topics Started: 5
    • Replies Posted: 32
    • Total Posts: 37

    Agreed, very good service with hardly any downtime. Wasn’t having a go or anything like that.
    Appreciate everyone’s help who is making this work.


      Quote
  • Author
    Posts
  • #7097
    grahammcm1888
    grahammcm1888
    Participant
    • Offline
      • Topics Started: 3
      • Replies Posted: 39
      • Total Posts: 42

    Hi Guys,

    I take it the server is now down for good as I have no service on sky or VM?


      Quote
    #7098

    badger
    Participant
    • Offline
      • Topics Started: 34
      • Replies Posted: 125
      • Total Posts: 159

    Yes my VM line is down as well my sly is different server. VM line should be good until July.


      Quote
    #7099

    nasifkhan
    Participant
    • Offline
      • Topics Started: 5
      • Replies Posted: 32
      • Total Posts: 37

    Hi
    Just been on the forum after a long time and am saddened to hear of the passing of suits. May he RIP.

    My line doesn’t seem to be working since around 3am this morning.

    Did all the usual resets etc but still nothing.

    Any ideas if this is down for good or will our subs run until renewal date ?


      Quote
    #7100
    Robocod2000
    Robocod2000
    Moderator
    • Offline
      • Topics Started: 10
      • Replies Posted: 47
      • Total Posts: 57

    The server isn’t down for good , unfortunately, somebody can’t sit and monitor the server performance every minute of the day

    It seems it is down for the moment, please be patient and we’ll all be up soon


      Quote
    #7101
    Robocod2000
    Robocod2000
    Moderator
    • Offline
      • Topics Started: 10
      • Replies Posted: 47
      • Total Posts: 57

    The server isn’t down for good , unfortunately, somebody can’t sit and monitor the server performance every minute of the day

    It seems it is down for the moment, please be patient and we’ll all be up soon


      Quote
    #7102

    nasifkhan
    Participant
    • Offline
      • Topics Started: 5
      • Replies Posted: 32
      • Total Posts: 37

    Thank you. Not asking for someone to sit on the server every minute, just wanted to know what’s happening.


      Quote
    #7103
    Robocod2000
    Robocod2000
    Moderator
    • Offline
      • Topics Started: 10
      • Replies Posted: 47
      • Total Posts: 57

    Understand you mate , it catches us all out , as it’s a very well ran server with very little downtime so when it does happen, it catches us all out


      Quote
    #7104
    grahammcm1888
    grahammcm1888
    Participant
    • Offline
      • Topics Started: 3
      • Replies Posted: 39
      • Total Posts: 42

    Thanks for the update. I wasn’t having a go. With everything that has went on lately I wouldn’t have been surprised if it was closed. Happy to hear its not gone for good and thanks again for the update. Like others I a appreciate the good work that everyone does at the server end after the passing of Suits.


      Quote
    #7105
    Robocod2000
    Robocod2000
    Moderator
    • Offline
      • Topics Started: 10
      • Replies Posted: 47
      • Total Posts: 57

    If my memory servers me right, the server does a reboot at 03:00 every morning so it could be as simple as a bit of a glitch on closedown or reboot has caused this issue


      Quote
    #7106
    Robocod2000
    Robocod2000
    Moderator
    • Offline
      • Topics Started: 10
      • Replies Posted: 47
      • Total Posts: 57

    Server is working again, reboot your box if you still have a black screen


      Quote
    #7107

    nasifkhan
    Participant
    • Offline
      • Topics Started: 5
      • Replies Posted: 32
      • Total Posts: 37

    Agreed, very good service with hardly any downtime. Wasn’t having a go or anything like that.
    Appreciate everyone’s help who is making this work.


      Quote
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.